What Do You Wish To Tend?

April 20, 2011 § 5 Comments

Wish Casting Wednesday with Jamie Ridler Studios

null

I do not know why I am finding this such a difficult wish … when the first thing to pop into my mind was ‘My bank account.’ … then it was ‘my desires’ but these seemingly remain nebulous to me. I am skirting the issue of My Desires … a simple thing to name them, I thought [I have been advised ;] and just the idea that I find it difficult to truly release and name my Desires directs discomfort into my belly.

Not a sweet thing.

But I am processing mightily this week … working with Grape essence from Spirit-In-Nature and this is all about Love and Devotion [no wonder I have tabs open to “Love divine: studies in bhakti …” and another on “Learned helplessness … ” ] I am finding this a difficult path and that just ‘bothers’ me even more … but the essence nudges the door open like a cat desiring of a belly rub. [nice that I leave my ‘doors’ unlocked now, isn’t it?] The ME that wants to submit and flop on the rug turning belly up with a twist and purr [“pet me!”] … but this cat still feels vulnerability and a lack of divine trust … so there is no rolling over.

Not just yet.

Well then, to my wish … I wish to tend my blossoming divine heart. It is Spring after all, and the seeds to this blooming were planted last fall … tending the fragile roots that are only just extending down into the earth … tending the first two gentle green leaves as they reach up toward the light … wishing to tend this blossoming divine heart.

Selah \o/

§ 5 Responses to What Do You Wish To Tend?

  • epapaluap says:

    I don’t think it’s strange that you first thought bank account and then desires. When you follow your heart, abundance will follow. I don’t know how many times I’ve read that and I never really believed it, but I’ve seen it happen in my own life and for others, so I guess we just have to trust and keep tending.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

  • Sara Rae says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  • Bank accounts fall under the category of Earth along with our bodies, the sacred container of our hearts. So it is not at all surprising to me that in there is a connection with tending your bank account and tending your blossoming divine heart. Both need tender care in order to bloom abundantly.
    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What Do You Wish To Tend? at Gemstones Buried In The Soot.

meta

