I primped for no one else but me

July 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

“… if I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with! Is that right?”

Dorothy, The Wizard of Oz

 

It’s been an odd week. Reiki and reiki thoughts and reiki learning [But you are a Master? … Yes. And always Always learning :] and then there has been this …

ME

A couple weeks ago being faced with some emotional ‘hits’ from others and me finally becoming fed up with it [I mean. Really? What took you so long??] I turned to Susan Piver and the Loving Kindness meditations from her that I had on my iPod. In this manner, I decided that the best way to ground myself and ‘sheild’ myself from others, was to reside in my heart .

It occurred to me that we can feel ourselves connected to the earth [the material Now] and therefore get a sense of our grounding … but that true Personal Grounding comes within/from the heart [there is also what I refer to as ‘Universal Grounding’, grounding to the Cosmos/Collective,  but I have not found the words to explain this yet.] … and the best means I know how to do this is through meditation. So, I pursued and …

was ‘caught’

Caught in my own arms to be precise. I practiced. I am saying ‘no’ when the suggestion does not suit me. I am feeling others but not melding with them so much [this will always be a challenge and weak spot tho] so I am now able to hear what it is that is me and what it is that I want. Loving Kindness starts with the ‘I/Me’ and then ripples out to others one by one then to the world [and cosmos] inclusively. I am the object that begins the process. The pebble. I. Me.

I Am That

Soham

For a few years I have wanted to marry myself but obviously have been shying away from the commitment to my Self.  I feel Like Dorothy in her red slippers. I’ve had the power to return Home all along … <3

And with that realisation … the engagement happily begins.

She asked me to marry her. My self, she did

and

and I

and I said

Yes. Yes. Oh … Yes

<3

G!

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I primped for no one else but me

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I primped for no one else but me at Gemstones Buried In The Soot.

meta

