… but a train can’t bring me home

August 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

“One who is mostly an observer thrives in good times but suffers in bad times because what he is observing is already vibrating, and as he observes it, he includes it in his vibrational countenance. As he includes it, the Universe accepts that as his point of attraction and gives him more of it. So the better it gets the better it gets. Or the worse it gets the worse it gets. While one who is a visionary thrives in all times.” — Abraham

Jourei initiation this morning. Early. What felt like maybe 10 minutes wound up being 42 [seriously. came to and looked at the clock. 6:42] It came in wave of increasing intensity and ended in a glorious full body yee-haw stretch …  completely aware yet unaware all at the same time. I love that multidimensional travel.

This week and a Kwan Yin/Jourei realisation brought me peace from all the pain and gnaty distraction I was experiencing since the beginning of the cleansing process [19 days of daily Jourei prior to initiation.] i know about Kwan Yin, but I found out that I didn’t know enough … slipping on over to Wikipedia [article: ‘Guanyin’] I read this on the definition of the name:

Guanyin is the bodhisattva associated with compassion as venerated by East Asian Buddhists … The name Guanyin is short for Guanshiyin which means

“Observing the Sounds (or Cries) of the World”. 

As soon as I read this it was as if that proverbial light bulb clicked on and flooded me with light and understanding. So THIS is what has been happening!

Jourei came from an ‘encounter’ with Kannon [the Japanese equivalant to Guanyin/Kwan Yin/and from Sanskrit, Avalokiteśvara ] so it’s energy is entirely based on her/him and her compassionate ‘ear’, so to speak and more deeply spiritual in nature than the Ki of our own vibrations from Reiki.

Jourei is channeled and applied from outside of us. It burns away our spiritual clouds, dissolving the physical toxins created by them. ” ~ Don Beckett

Immediately I envisioned being a passenger on a speeding train with all the scenery whizzing past and wrote to my teacher/guide …

“…huge shift last night in this whole kwan yin/ kannon linking … still feel tired but understanding the ‘pain’ and where its coming from makes it less of a ‘thing’ and easier for me to allow it to pass. kind of like being in a train. you see the world outside but it goes by so fast you don’t have time to pay >close< attention …  nor do you >need< to! blessed.” [ged]

So, I still can hear the painful lamentations [even though you think you are smiling] but using the energy of Kwan Yin and Jourei, I can effectively ‘deaden’ the noise and pick and chose just what I will allow in. I am also more attuned to sending Jourei outward to it [you] in the form of an even deeper, and now ‘healthier and more aware’, pool of compassion from within.

I love this process. I love what it allows me to bring to all of you.

Let’s dance ;)

<3

gayle

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading … but a train can’t bring me home at Gemstones Buried In The Soot.

meta

